Status

My Dream…

 My dream is to travel the world learning different languages and cultures. Right now I live in North America and here, being an African-American teenager, society makes it as if  black people had no culture before slavery. I know that that can’t be true, so that is why my dream is to travel and learn (also listen).

images (25)

But I am not just stopping at black culture, I want more! To understand as much as I can. I just want to get down to the roots lol. Is that weird? Please leave a comment down below. I want to go from the roots of Christianity to the roots of Islamic Culture.

download (4)

I truly enjoy how people express their beliefs or emotions, because that’s what they’re based upon, that’s they’re structure.  So when I hear a person expressing their beliefs and/or feelings, it is like watching a house being built in fast motion. And it is all truly amazing how a sentence can be like a nail in the wall.

“What we learn with pleasure, we never forget” -Alfred Mercier

 

2 thoughts on “My Dream…

  1. My brother suggested I would possibly like this web site.
    He was entirely right. This submit actually made my day.
    You cann’t consider simply how so much time I had spent for this
    info! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

