Industrial Child

My feet are cold

My eyes are itchy

I cannot see

I can barely breath

I live in fear

 

The smell of dirty

cloth and writing children

runs through the air

I live in fear

I live in fear

 

They tell me to

pick, clear, clean, and fix

I am but six

I live in fear

We live in fear

 

I would love to

exchange words with

death

Enthrall upon an

eternal sabbath of sleep

 

I do not fear

I no longer fear

to depart this

Stage of existence

 

I do not fear

because it is

better than hear

Leave a Reply

